

California Public-Safety Radio Association, Inc.

3410 La Sierra Ave., #F1185, Riverside, California 92503 (213)291-9411 (MESSAGE/FAX) A CHAPTER OF THE ASSOCIATION OF PUBLIC-SAFETY COMMUNICATIONS OFFICIALS (APCO) INT'L www.cpra.org



OFFICIAL CHAPTER MINUTES

CHAPTER MEETING

Knott's Berry Farm Hotel 7675 Crescent Ave Buena Park, CA 90620 Friday, December 1, 2023

SUMMARY

Meeting Host: Early Bird Sponsor: Secretary: Banner Sponsor: Program: Sponsors: Ron Dunn, Riverside Police Department N/A Amanda Garcia The Sales Group Chapter Officer Installation Dinner NGA, CentralSquare, NICE, Hexagon, National Public Safety Group, Lumen and Tyler Technologies 68 (10 No Shows)

Attendance:

CALL TO ORDER

Chapter Treasurer **John Wright** called the meeting of the Southern California Chapter of APCO International to order at 1830 hours.

FLAG SALUTE

Chapter President Ron Dunn led the attendees in reciting the Pledge of Allegiance.

WELCOME

President Ron Dunn welcomed everyone and thanked all the Sponsors.

SLIDE SHOW PRESENTATION

Chapter Historian Adriana Spirescu presented a slideshow of photographs from the events and meetings that the Chapter participated in during 2021

PRESIDENT AWARDS

Chapter President **Ron Dunn** presented the Chapter Awards to **Pauline Soria**. He thanked Treasurer **John Wright** and President-Elect **Terri Nelson** for their dedication and contribution to the Chapter

OFFICER INSTALLATION

Having been duly elected by the membership quorum of the Southern California Chapter of APCO-International, the California Public-Safety Radio Association, the following members were sworn into their respective offices for the 2024 calendar year by the Chapter Past President **Adriana Spirescu**:



3410 La Sierra Ave., #F1185, Riverside, California 92503 (213)291-9411 (MESSAGE/FAX) A CHAPTER OF THE ASSOCIATION OF PUBLIC-SAFETY COMMUNICATIONS OFFICIALS (APCO) INT'L www.cpra.org



OFFICIAL CHAPTER MINUTES

President Terri Nelson, Huntington Park Police (Ret.) President-Elect Steve Goodwyn, Anaheim Police Department Vice-President Tina Meyer, Brea Police Department Secretary Amanda Garcia, California Highway Patrol Treasurer John Wright, Riverside Police Department (Ret.) Sergeant-at-Arms Jeff Loveland, Riverside Fire Department (Ret.) Executive Council Delegate Ernest Gallo, City of Torrance Director Ron Dunn, Riverside Police Department Director Tim Buchfeller, Riverside Sheriff Department Dale Digiambattista, Hemet Police and Fire Department (Absent) CCAM Michael Notarstefano, RapidSOS

CPRA Chapter Past President Adriana Spirescu congratulated the 2024 Chapter Officers.

The Chapter's gavel was presented to the newly installed Terri Nelson.

Chapter President **Terri Nelson** presented **Ron Dunn** an award for his outstanding service as Chapter President in 2023.

DOOR PRIZES

President Terri Nelson and Director Ron Dunn conducted the door prize drawings.

NOTE: All attendees were provided a door prize drawing ticket at no charge and door prizes were:

The Spectrum Firm, Tina Jackson – Two \$100 Visa Gift Cards NICE, Jeff Visger – Two cases of wine Central Square, Chris Kozuch – One Bottle of wine The Sales Group, Larry Weber – One Bottle of wine Riverside Community College Police Department – One \$50 Sees Gift Card and \$50 Gift Certificate for a flower arrangement

ADJOURN Chapter President Terri Nelson adjourned this meeting at 2130 hours.

Minutes prepared by,

Amanda Garcia Secretary, California Public-Safety Radio Association CHP Communications Supervisor II