GIS Technologist of the Year:

Winner - Chase Van Schoonhoven, Riverside Sheriff's Department

IT Technologist of the Year Award:

Winner - Teresa Roach, Orange County Sheriff's Dept Runner Up - Ben Gould, UC Irvine

RF Engineer of the Year Award:

Winner - Brian Chrisman, UC Irvine Runner Up - Jeff Frager, Pegasus

RF Technologist of the Year Award:

Winner - Peter Jimenez, Orange County Sheriff's Dept Team Winner - PSEC Riverside Sheriff's Department

2022 Technologist Awards

GIS Technologist of the Year:

Winner - Yaser Khouja, Orange County Sheriff's Department Runner Up - Mishele Richards, Orange County Fire Authority

IT Technologist of the Year Award:

Winner - Sterev Powell, Riverside Police Department Runner Up - Michael Ramos, San Diego County Sheriff's Dept.

RF Technologist of the Year Award:

Winner - Steven Flores, Orange County Sheriff's Department Runner Up - David Ontiveros, University of California Riverside

2021 Technologist Awards

GIS Technologist of the Year:

Yaser Khouja, Orange County Sheriff's Department

IT Technologist of the Year Award:

Not Awarded

RF Engineer of the Year Award:

Nick Condaras, Orange County Sheriff's Department

RF Technologist of the Year Award:

Aaron DeGuzman, Riverside County Public Safety Enterprise Communications

GIS Technologist of the Year:

Tracy Venegas, Riverside County Sheriff's Department

IT Technologist of the Year Award:

Ray Howard, Murrieta Police Department

RF Engineer of the Year Award:

Nick Condaras, Orange County Sheriff's Department

RF Technologist of the Year Award:

Peter Jimenez, Orange County Sheriff's Department

RF Technologist of the Year - Runner Up Award:

Jeff Cockrell, Riverside County Information Technology

RF Technologist of the Year - Honorable Mention:

David Lopez, South Bay Regional Public Communications Authority

2019 Technologist Awards

GIS Technologist of the Year:

Ingrid Johnson, CONFIRE, County of San Bernardino, GIS Dept.

IT Technologist of the Year Award:

Boris Duran, City of Santa Ana Police Department ISD

IT Technologist of the Year - Runner Up Award:

John Kohler, City of Torrance

RF Engineer of the Year Award:

Jim Donovan, Orange County Sheriff's Department

RF Technologist of the Year Award:

Joe Berendsen, State of California OES PSC

RF Technologist of the Year - Runner Up Award:

George Schrock, County of Riverside, PSEC

IT Professional Achievement Certificate Recipients:

Brian Allenbaugh, City of Ontario, IT Department

Andrew Erickson, City of Claremont Police Department

Chase Garcia, California National Guard, MARB

Kelly Hungerford, City of Murrieta Police Department ISD

Hoang Pham, City of Los Angeles Fire Department

Julie Shannon, City of Murrieta PD, Communication Center

RF Professional Achievement Certificate Recipients:

Bobby Buenaventura, City of San Diego, Dept. of IT/Wireless

Merlin Knight, County of San Luis Obispo

Cris Martinez, City of Murrieta Police Department

David Lantis, County of San Bernardino, ISD PSD

IT Technologist of the Year

Winner - Robert Mendoza, Manhattan Beach PD Runner Up - Michael Karschner, City of San Bernardino

RF Technologist of the Year

Winner - Aaron DeGuzman, County of Riverside PSEC

Runner Up - Phillip Bardos, Riverside County Fire Department

Runner Up - Frank Domingo, County of Kern

RF Engineer of the Year

Winner - CW2 Rick Wilhelm, CA Military Reserve, March ARB Runner Up - Erik Schull, County of Orange Sheriff's Department

2017 Technologist Awards

IT Technologist of the Year

Winner - Karen Mathews, ConFire JPA

Runner Up - Yohan Chandra, City of El Monte

Professional Acheivement

Mauricio Ramiriez, Los Angeles Fire Department Elsa Santos, Riversisde County Sheriff Department Edwards Wilson, Walter, Los Angeles Fire Department

RF Technologist of the Year

Winner - SSgt Travis Street, 163rd Attack Wing, March ARB Runner Up - Cris Martinez, City of Murrieta Police Department Professional Achievment - Victor Murray, County of San Bernardino

RF Engineer of the Year

Winner - Keith Jensen, County of Kern Runner Up - Victor Bowers, Commline Inc.

2016 Technologist Awards

Bert Moore Award

Larry Weber, The Sales Group

IT Technologist of the Year

Winner - Juan Ordaz, Metro Cities Fire Authority Runner Up - Robin Bender, City of San Diego Dave Turner, Orange County Fire Authority

Professional Acheivement:

Jerrod Lee, City of Ontario Police Department Greg Walter, City of Brea Police Department

RF Technologist of the Year

Winner - Steven Page, City of Pasadena Runner Up - Wes Nishina, City of Simi Valley

Professional Acheievment:

Elizabeth Kester, City of Banning SSgtT Javier Montoya, 163rd Comm. Flight March ARB Art Ramirez, County of Riverside Jason Thomas, City of San Diego

RF Engineer of the Year Ken Norton, City of San Diego

2015 Technologist Awards

IT Technologist of the Year

Winner - Eric Uller – Santa Monica Police Department
Runner-Up - Robert Dashoff – County of San Bernardino
Runner-Up - Senior Airman Hideyoshi Izumi – 163rd Communications Flight, March ARB
Runner-Up - Mike Stanley – City of Ontario

RF Technologist of the Year - Winner
Josue Guzman – County of San Diego

RF Engineer of the Year
Trish Byrd – County of Riverside

2014 Technologist Awards

IT Technologist of the Year Winner Tony Dellinger, County of Riverside

IT Technologist of the Year - Runner-Up Steve Powell, City of Riverside

RF Technologist of the Year - Winner
Mel Swanberg, Conty of San Bernardino

RF Technologist of the Year - Runner-Up Adriana Spirescu, County of Orange

RF Technologist of the Year - Runner-Up Jimmy Stacey, County of Riverside

RF Engineer of the Year Charles Rushing, County of Riverside

2013 Technologist Awards

RF Engineer of the Year
Mike Strand, Orance County Sheriff Dept

RF Technologist of the Year
Gil Rivera, San Bernardino County

<u>Technical Manager of the Year</u> Don Root, County of San Diego

RF Technician of the Year Barbara Scannell, City of Simi Valley

IT Technician of the Year Alec Martinez

Engineer of the Year McKinley (Mac) Orr

2009 Technologist Awards

RF Engineer of the Year
Philip Hone, County of San Bernardino

RF Technical of the Year
David King, City of Bakersfield

2008 Technologist Awards

IT Technologist of the Year Jeff Carter

RF Engineer of the Year Jim Donovan

RF Technologist of the Year Eugene Thielman

2007 Technologist Awards

Engineer of the Year Don Miller, City of Long Beach

<u>Technician of the Year</u> Victor Murray